I'll show you how you can do this using jQuery toggle method and using plain JavaScript. So, we will create a dropdown first and set a selected option, and we will discuss different scenarios on the best way to set a selected option when options are static or dynamic or when we have an array of options. That's it. Can anyone tell me why this is or what I am doing wrong, please? we will create reactive form step by step with select dropdown box using loop. All rights reserved. I will try to explain but please bear with me as I am new to PowerApps. Perth to Karajini. Completed Code Angular-6 show and hide drop-down select option not showing proper data I have 2 types of drop-down based on the select value column drop-down will show. Saving for retirement starting at 68 years old. You should see a dropdown having a list of weather summary. Power Platform and Dynamics 365 Integrations, Business Value Webinars and Video Gallery, Power Apps Community Demo Extravaganza 2020. Go to app.component.ts file and add the following code. Here I will create some dummy dataset for country, state and city and I will show in the dropdown with select/option tags in Angular framework. For example when user selects "United States +1" from Phone dropdown, the place holder of textfield will change to "201-555-0123" and validation is also done based on it. I have a Sharepoint List that I want to select a dropdown and have the 2nd dropdown populate based on the value I select in the 1st dropdown. By clicking Accept all cookies, you agree Stack Exchange can store cookies on your device and disclose information in accordance with our Cookie Policy. so we will take "websiteList" variable and create dropdown using it. Is cycling an aerobic or anaerobic exercise? Site design / logo 2022 Stack Exchange Inc; user contributions licensed under CC BY-SA. Angular, How to display the dropdown values based on other dropdown You can use custom pipe for second dropdown that check values array with case sen