Daon operates and is the data controller in respect of the VeriFLY app and is responsible for any questions or exercise of rights regarding your use of the app. As former Chief, Alcohol & Drug Abuse Prevention & Control Program HQ U.S. Army Europe, I "saw" numerous soldiers discharged from the army for "drug positives." As a commercial truck driver I am subject to random drug and alcohol tests as well, so I understand the implications of refusal to test. Help job seekers learn about the company by being objective and to the point. The pilot if he had nothing to hide should have taken the drug test. We'll redirect you to the home page of the country / region site you choose. Is it hard to get a job at American Airlines? American is the data controller of the personal data we receive from you or through the CDC Attestation Daon provides to American. 5-7 days for moderate use . A name like Dewitt can easily sound like David when said with certain accents. I got it back, but it took a few years, and in the end the FAA had to give me my retirement time lost and seniority back. Botched a drug test for Dimwit, picked a wrong time to be @Mike No random testing. I definitely agree. He deserves compensation, especially since as a senior Captain, those are the years you make the His life finances have nothing to do with him being fired. If a contractor came up looking for a pilot who wasnt on the flight, it might make sense to stick around and take some time to clarify, rather than just walking off and moving on with your day. This man was a faithful employee who got the boot right as he was getting ready for retirement. Opens another site in a new window that may not meet accessibility guidelines. If are aspiring for a job in the airline sector, you should. I hate these Big Companies like America who take Government money but treat the staff as non human sham on American hope he gets MILLIONS, I am glad that this man took the steps to fight for himself because a lot of big co