mont blanc quartzite

| Terms of Use Arctic Marble The man made materials are just not the same. Craft gorgeous quartzite countertops, kitchen islands, floors, accent walls, and other features, and this extraordinary stone is . A gray and white color scheme brings an air of modernity to even farmhouse and rustic kitchens. We provide technical information to help you decide if this material is good for your countertop project. Countertops I'm not an expert, but based on my experience going to lots (and lots and lots) of stoneyards, I would guess that the top slab is quartzite and the bottom is a dolomite or marble. Acid vs Slab: I used a lemon wedge and rubbed it onto a corner of the slab. I too seem to end up liking marbles and chose Wicked White for my island but had it leathered which should help (it is a dolomite). I was hoping Karin might come along and give me some facts on both stones. This site uses cookies to enhance user experience, analyze site usage and provide a personalized browsing experience. Wooden serving trays and green plants add warmth to create an inviting bar for you and your guests to enjoy. You can use it as a great substitute for marble. Ideal for adding a soft elegance to any design, Mont Blanc Quartzite is a favourite amongst designers. Our non-porous quartz surfaces require minimal maintenance - there's no need to seal or wax the surface . Sourced from around the world, quartzite is composed almost entirely of quartz in different forms and comes in a wide variety of colors and patterns. I left my sample sitting in water for hours and it did not absorb/wick up the water at all. It is gorgeous! Offering a white background accented with grey veins, its sugary crystalline face provides both quality and visual stimulation. i am between mont blanc and quartz also. This product is already in quote request list, Copyright International Granite & Stone. The swirling and veining of the quartzite create depth to the stone. Distributors and slab yard