orange marmalade recipe jamie oliver

I havent canned in years, Lynn; but there is nothing better than canning your own fruits! If necessary weight the oranges with a heat-proof plate to keep them submerged. Take the marmalade off the heat and let it sit for 5 minutes. I bet it is beautiful! Discard any seeds. Place jars in a canner, making sure they are completely covered with water, Turn the heat off, remove the lid and let sit for 5 minutes. The All New Ball Book Of Canning And Preserving: Over 350 of the Best Canned, Jammed, Pickled, and Preserved, The Ball Complete Book of Home Preserving. Unopened marmalade will last for up to 6 months. Preheat the oven to 200C/400F/gas 6. Boil for 10 minutes. amzn_assoc_debug = "false";
I have been canning preserves, jams, and jellies for many years, but I just never got around to making and canning marmalade so I was looking for a fairly easy recipe. Photograph: Felicity Cloake. Once you make your orange marmalade, what will you do with the citrus-y deliciousness? Bitter, bitty, and bitumen-sticky, marmalade, like those other two national idiosyncrasies, Marmite and Gentleman's Relish, is an acquired habit, but once you fall for it, it will be with you for life. Line a baking sheet with greaseproof paper. Hi LeannaIm like youI am enjoying just looking at the jars as much as Im enjoying eating it!